Everything Is Nice

Beating the nice nice nice thing to death (with fluffy pillows)

Hugo Nominations – Best Semiprozine

with 4 comments

Best. Semi. Pro. Zine. Just typing it causes me pain. Of all the made up categories, this is the most made up. This places is me in a bit of a quandary because Strange Horizons (which is eligible in the category) is the centre of my SF universe and I’d love to see it recognised. I also think it has a pretty good shot this year since despite being a notionally American magazine, it is very international in content and outlook. But come on! Semi-fucking-prozine! I’ll vote but I sure as hell won’t encourage this idiocy by nominating.

Written by Martin

4 March 2014 at 10:46

Posted in awards

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I was always told never to mix semiprozine with diazepam, or that if you do, to keep the ratio to about 3:4.

    Aonghus Fallon

    4 March 2014 at 11:01

  2. […] Hugo Nominations – Best Semiprozine […]

  3. […] will notice that almost all of these stories were published in small online magazines. If you are less of a purist than me, you might consider these venues for Best […]

  4. […] Best Semiprozine […]


Leave a comment