Everything Is Nice

Beating the nice nice nice thing to death (with fluffy pillows)

The Most Ambitious Crossover Event In History

leave a comment »

My discussion with Electra Pritchett about Prophet by Sin Blanché and Helen Macdonald has just been published by Strange Horizons as part of their 2024 criticism special.

I like writing about books but I find it quite hard so I don’t do it very much. I really enjoyed this conversation format as a way of exploring literary criticism outside of a review.

I also recently completed my Post Graduate Certificate in Organisational Development & Design. This was another thing I enjoyed whilst finding hard. As part of that, I explored how my critical SF practice supported my OD practice. This ended up with me including a reference to this review in my bibliography. Definitely a first for me and maybe a first for Strange Horizons too?

In another first, I then brought my OD practice back into this discussion of Prophet through the lens of the Perceived Weirdness Index. Stay tuned for the Strange Horizons OD special in 2030.

Written by Martin

30 January 2024 at 17:22

Leave a comment