Everything Is Nice

Beating the nice nice nice thing to death (with fluffy pillows)

Reviewing The 2016 Arthur C Clarke Award Shortlist

with 5 comments

clarkeaward2016.jpg

I’ve written about the fact people aren’t reviewing the Arthur C Clarke Award so it is only fair that I write about the fact people are reviewing the Arthur C Clarke Award. I’m going to use this post to collect links to reviews of the shortlist, whether individually or the whole thing. These links will be updated and please do let me know of any omissions.

Gareth Beniston

Books And Pieces (extreme caution: vlog)

Couch To Moon

Paul McAuley

Abigail Nussbaum

Jonah Sutton-Morse

Tomcat In The Red Room

Written by Martin

6 June 2016 at 21:19

Posted in awards, sf

Tagged with

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Books & Pieces on The Long Way: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DDPGOPx8a64 (& pretty widely reviewed among BookTubers I think)

  2. Thanks for noticing. I’m going to be discussing with Maureen and also Megan of FromCouchToMoon.

    Also I’m rounding up my tweeted reactions to the various books – http://www.cabbagesandkings.audio/readalong/2016-clarke-readalong

    Jonah Sutton-Morse

    7 June 2016 at 03:10

  3. Jo: Thanks for the link. I’m only collating reviews of the shortlist as a whole, not all reviews of the shortlisted titles. However, you have reminded me that Books And Pieces are planning to do just that.

    Jonah: Corrected and expanded.

    Martin

    7 June 2016 at 06:19

  4. I did a short reaction piece when the shortlist was announced – https://liwella.wordpress.com/2016/04/29/arthur-c-clarke-award-shortlist-2016/ I’ll probably do a ‘my pick’ piece once I’ve read them all.

    liwella

    7 June 2016 at 19:32

  5. […] Petto, who also has been involved in all the [important] things, for keeping track of most of the Clarke Award grump-fest, including mine, and what a shame that it’s all just a big […]


Leave a comment