Everything Is Nice

Beating the nice nice nice thing to death (with fluffy pillows)

Making Hay

with one comment

I was up at Ross-On-Wye last weekend and it seemed rude not to pop across to Hay-On-Wye whilst I was there. It was a much less rushed trip than last time I went but I still only managed to go into two shops. Not that I needed more:

That little lot is all from Bookends, the wonderful remainders shop which used to have a branch on Charing Cross Road but alas, this has recently become a Korean cultural centre. Not pictured is a hardback copy of Mythago Wood by Robert Holdstock which I had my eye on but foolishly neglected to pick up whilst still making my first sweep of the shop. When I returned downstairs, it had gone so I hope it went to a good home.

Written by Martin

30 September 2010 at 13:16

Posted in books

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. We used to have a bookends in Marlow – it got replaced by Clinton Cards a few years ago. The town now has *no* bookshop – go figure…

    Just discovered your blog, and becoming completely sucked in :)

    Jonathan

    30 September 2010 at 13:33


Leave a Reply

