Everything Is Nice

Beating the nice nice nice thing to death (with fluffy pillows)

More Dangerous Visions

leave a comment »

Not long after I started this blog I decided to encourage myself to read Feeling Very Strange – which had been sat on my shelf for some time – by writing about the individual stories as I read them. It worked quite well and I still regularly get hits for the individual entries. (Apologies if you are one of the people studying ‘Sea Oak’ as set text, I imagine you are quite disappointed when you click on that link.) Anyway, I thought I would try it again.

Redshift is a 2001 anthology edited by Al Sarrantonio with the goal of being a Dangerous Visions for the new millenium. From what I remember of its reception, people weren’t convinced it had achieved this goal but we shall see over the coming weeks when I actually read it.

Written by Martin

14 April 2009 at 13:28

Posted in books, sf, short stories

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

