Everything Is Nice

Beating the nice nice nice thing to death (with fluffy pillows)

Archive for March 19th, 2009

Putting My Mouth Where My Money Isn’t

with 3 comments

The shortlist for the 2009 Arthur C Clarke Award has been announced. I’ve said my piece in the comments over at Torque Control but I thought I would put my bookie’s hat on and make my predictions:

Anathem, Neal Stephenson – 1/2
Song of Time, Ian R. MacLeod – 3/1
The Quiet War, Paul McAuley – 3/1
The Margarets, Sheri S. Tepper – 6/1
House of Suns, Alastair Reynolds – 6/1
Martin Martin’s on the Other Side, Mark Wernham – 12/1

In the past I have been right and very wrong.

Written by Martin

19 March 2009 at 11:08

Posted in awards, books, sf

Tagged with